Cake Pricing Software

Business By jamielynn24 Updated 28 Jan 2013 , 4:33pm by 1234me

jamielynn24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jamielynn24 Posted 20 Jun 2012 , 9:36pm
post #1 of 28

Hey Everyone I was wondering if anyone uses a Cake Pricing Software?? I'm just starting out my business & would like to have more of an organization with things. I came along Cake Boss Software for bakers (www.cakeboss.com). Wondering if anyone has heard of this or uses ?!?! Are if anyone would have any other helpfully tips I would really appreciate it!! Thanks icon_smile.gif

27 replies
tattoodmommy1116 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tattoodmommy1116 Posted 22 Jun 2012 , 2:23am
post #2 of 28

I was looking at that site too. I haven't purchased yet; however, in researching through this site, I have seen people who have it say that it's wonderful! Summarizing the posts I have read, if you're going to be making many items (for example, cakes, cupcakes, cake pops, etc) it is a God-send. If you are just sticking to one item (for example, you're just making cupcakes and that's it) it's not necessary because your pricing will be more streamlined. After what I've read, I plan on purchasing it!

SweetSouthernBakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetSouthernBakery Posted 22 Jun 2012 , 2:59am
post #3 of 28

I bought this software a little while ago and I have to say that I will NEVER regret buying it. It's great!

vgcea Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vgcea Posted 22 Jun 2012 , 4:46am
post #4 of 28

The Cakeboss software has been a huge help. Sure you can do many of the things it's designed for using EXCEL or some other programs but if you're looking for convenience and would like most of your information to be in one place, Cakeboss is a great investment. You can manage customer info with it, use it as a resource to manage pricing, recipes, ingredients and materials. I highly recommend it. They have really good customer service too.