Ideas??? 50Th Bday- Paris/france Theme

Decorating By MaurorLess67 Updated 19 Jun 2012 , 12:26am by MaurorLess67

MaurorLess67 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MaurorLess67 Posted 17 Jun 2012 , 3:12am
post #1 of 6

Hi Guys-

My friend will be celbrating her 50th birthday- I have volunteered to make the cake- I had an idea in mind-- thought it was great- ready to go. She just called and said she would love a Paris/French themed cake, as we are traveling there in the next few weeks-

Any suggestions on colors, style theme??? ANYTHING will help-

I think that a 2 tier will be plenty- my skills are getting better- but I'm not a pro-

Thank you in advance for any ideas you throw my way-

Mo

5 replies
MaurorLess67 Posted 18 Jun 2012 , 1:27pm
post #2 of 6

Still looking for ANY, really ANY suggestions-

color, theme. style, decorations, etc?-- I'm starting to get anxious that I have not been able to put something together for this one- I just cannot wrap my brain around a French/Paris theme?? I guess I'm not really sure what that is--

Thank you in advance for any guidance- it will be much appreciated-

Mo

ranae5463 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ranae5463 Posted 18 Jun 2012 , 4:28pm
post #3 of 6

Go to the gallery section on this site and search for paris, france. There are lots of cakes in there that might give you ideas. I do this all the time for inspiration. You can take elements from one design and incorporate into another.

luckylibra Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luckylibra Posted 18 Jun 2012 , 4:52pm
post #4 of 6

There are all sorts of wonderful designs and inspirations if you look..from poodles to Effel towers, teacups and beautiful work. I am no where near the level of those but here was the one I did for my daughter's sweet 16, if I can do it ....then it couldn't have been that difficult. The tower took a while but just go slow and make it in several pieces. Best of luck and I can not wait to see what you come up with.