Cookie Cutter Made W/steel Hanger Strap (Galvanized)

Lounge By soledad Updated 13 Jun 2012 , 1:26am by BlakesCakes

soledad Posted 13 Jun 2012 , 12:03am
post #1 of 4

I need your help!
Can I safely assume that the cookie cutter made with this product is safe to use?? I am attaching photo of what I made, if it does not go thru I will post it in my gallery. I sure need your feedback.icon_confused.gif

I made some research and found the following information on it

My trouble began ....(long story)

Got a request for Whale cookies for baby shower and was e mail picture of request by e mail. Was told not to worry about the cutter because she already bought it and no packaging, she would do that, (I was happy for that. I am very bad at packaging!) Upon seeing the design I quoted $1.50 for each one. (I could tell she was very happy about the price !) I am a hobby baker and this person saw my work on my son's wedding. When she ask me , I could not wait for her to bring the cutter because I wanted to make sure I would be able to do it. I did not have the cutter so, I made a template got the image from the internet, size it , print, and cut it. I wanted to have a sample ready so that she would know I could do it and not to worry about it. When she finally arrived with the cutter three days afterward, I saw that it was so small and she saw my samples, she wanted the cookies on the size I made! icon_eek.gif I surely did not want to have to cut by hand 50 cookies plus the fondant cover! icon_cry.gificon_cry.gif I went all over looking for the cutter, there is no time to order it because the cookies are for this Friday. Could not find it!!! icon_sad.gif

But I do need to know if it is safe to use. By my research I understand it could be but I need reassurance from my CC friends!
Thank you so much!

CIAO! icon_smile.gif

I could not attached photos pls go to my gallery to see what I mean. icon_redface.gif Thank you!

3 replies
BlakesCakes Posted 13 Jun 2012 , 12:52am