New Member Here To Introduce Himself!

Lounge By bakechef Updated 17 Jun 2012 , 4:17pm by megan_in_pink

bakechef Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakechef Posted 31 May 2012 , 1:31am
post #1 of 13

Hi there, I've been a lurker for a while.

I learned to decorate cakes in a grocery store, I have been doing it off an on for about 18 years. I am in no way as talented as many of you, but I am always looking to learn more and more.

I have a passion for baking, I have a personal baking blog after friends encouraged me to do so. I am always on the hunt for the best go-to recipe. I bake as all natural as possible, not organic necessarily, but more like your grandmother would have. I don't use mixes anymore, but I certainly don't blame those that do, I had a lot of bad scratch cakes early on.

I look forward to meeting all of you on this forum and sharing what I know and learning from you as well.

Glad to be here

Bakechef

12 replies
vicki3336 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vicki3336 Posted 31 May 2012 , 4:09am
post #2 of 13

Just wanted to say welcome Bakechef. Glad to have you here. I'm also lurk more than post. I am truly amazed at the talent of many of the people on this site.

clairesey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
clairesey Posted 31 May 2012 , 12:52pm
post #3 of 13

Hello Bakerchef icon_biggrin.gif

c
x

Norasmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Norasmom Posted 31 May 2012 , 2:34pm
post #4 of 13

welcome!

bakechef Posted 31 May 2012 , 10:44pm
post #5 of 13

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Spuddysmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Spuddysmom Posted 14 Jun 2012 , 9:28pm
post #6 of 13