Cupcake Bake Sale

Baking By sweet_tooth_0710 Updated 3 May 2012 , 5:05am by scp1127

sweet_tooth_0710 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweet_tooth_0710 Posted 3 May 2012 , 2:36am
post #1 of 7

I am a hobby baker and I am having a cupcake bake sale on Mother's Day weekend. I already cleared it through the local heath department, so no worries there icon_smile.gif I am donating all the money earned to a dear friend of Tue family who has cancer. So, needless to say, I want to sell as many cupcakes as possible. I plan on having multiple flavors, but I was also considering maybe doing a few small cupcake bouquets to maybe appeal to the Mother's Day crowd. So, I'm just wondering if anyone has any other advice about how to sell more cupcakes. icon_smile.gif
Thank you!

6 replies
Mikomomof4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mikomomof4 Posted 3 May 2012 , 3:42am
post #2 of 7

attack everyones weakness. kids!! you should definitely do something that appeals to the children. maybe even the ice cream cone, bright colors, fondant flowers, stars, colored sugars. when a kids see's another kid with one, they will be tugging on their parents to buy them one. okay i have 4 kids and i personally would not like that tactic but if i was at the bake sale it would be expected to have my kids shaking me down for a cupcake. good luck!

sweet_tooth_0710 Posted 3 May 2012 , 3:49am
post #3 of 7

That is a wonderful idea!! I can't believe that never even crossed my mind when I have two little ones that are CONSTANTLY hasseling me for something loaded with sugar! thank you icon_smile.gif

sweet_tooth_0710 Posted 3 May 2012 , 3:50am
post #4 of 7

That is a wonderful idea!! I can't believe that never even crossed my mind when I have two little ones that are CONSTANTLY hasseling me for something loaded with sugar! thank you icon_smile.gif

Mikomomof4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mikomomof4 Posted 3 May 2012 , 3:55am
post #5 of 7