Need Tried And True Cupcake Papers

Decorating By 2sweetcookies Updated 10 Apr 2012 , 4:58am by scp1127

2sweetcookies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2sweetcookies Posted 6 Apr 2012 , 12:28pm
post #1 of 16

Like many others I have had the dreaded problem of my cupcake paeprs falling off the cupcake. I have been searching some websites wanting to try some new liners, "greasefree", maybe. But now I just got a huge order for 500 cupcakes and dont have time to play with new liners. I need a paper that will NOT fail me. Can anyone give me a site or name of papers you have used that never fail! I am a scratch baker and I know this makes a difference, I also do take my cupcakes out of the pan as soon as they come out of the oven, havent found my problem yet.
Please help. thanks so much.

15 replies
ddaigle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ddaigle Posted 6 Apr 2012 , 12:45pm
post #2 of 16

I think your problem is taking the cupcakes out of the pans before they cool. That has caused my papers to pull in the past. I now let them stay in the pans until completely cooled and I have used the wilton liners from walmart and the white liners found in the baking section at walmart. I use all brands and do not have any pulling anymore. Try a batch and let them completely cool before removing and see if that works.

ButRCream Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ButRCream Posted 6 Apr 2012 , 12:56pm
post #3 of 16

Hi there! I use cupcake papers from SimplyCaked.com - have been using them for almost a year now (I'm a from-scratch baker too) with some extremely moist cupcake recipes with absolutely NO problems whatsoever. They're greaseproof - no soaking through, which is lovely! I always take my cupcakes out of the pan immediately to avoid drying out and have never had any problems with the liners pulling away from the cupcakes. Hope this is helpful!

2sweetcookies Posted 7 Apr 2012 , 7:46pm
post #4 of 16