Silly Questions !

Business By sweet_cravings Updated 25 Mar 2012 , 4:07pm by Apti

sweet_cravings Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweet_cravings Posted 25 Mar 2012 , 7:17am
post #1 of 3

I'm totally new in taking orders.. 1st wedding order is in pipeline. Not sure yet but thought to ask few silly questions...
1) The supplies/tools you use to keep ur cake in place (pillars, base etc). Do you get it back after the wedding party is done .. or it comes back to you & then u can re-use it...
2) What are the popular combinations of cake flavor & filling for wedding cakes
3) What is the serving cost usually? I'm planning to make 3-4 tired cake with Satin Ice fondant & LOTS of flowers.. Design yet not decided though...
Thanks !!!

2 replies
debidehm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
debidehm Posted 25 Mar 2012 , 7:44am
post #2 of 3

* If you use pillars and the bases, yes...they should come back to you. I personally would add a deposit to those to cover the cost of them if they aren't returned since they can be re-used.

* Cake flavors would be based on what your customer wants. Different people, different tastes!! Same with fillings.

* Price per serving depends on your cost/overhead etc. Also location (state you live in) plays a factor.

I might not have been much help, but I thought I would toss out what little I know! icon_smile.gif

Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 25 Mar 2012 , 4:07pm
post #3 of 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweet_cravings

I'm totally new in taking orders.. 1st wedding order is in pipeline. Not sure yet but thought to ask few silly questions...
1) The supplies/tools you use to keep ur cake in place (pillars, base etc). Do you get it back after the wedding party is done .. or it comes back to you & then u can re-use it...
2) What are the popular combinations of cake flavor & filling for wedding cakes