What Should I Say?

Business By Honeybees Updated 5 Mar 2012 , 5:37am by scp1127

Honeybees Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Honeybees Posted 4 Mar 2012 , 9:38pm
post #1 of 13

Hey, I am having an issue with a lady over a Rapunzel cake.
She wants me to sculpt the characters out of fondant. After reading about copyright (thanks everyone for all the info on that) on here a lot lately I have told her I do not want to do it and offered to get a plastic topper and even make the dress on the topper out of fondant. She is AMENDMENT she wants me to sculpt the character. She has seen a character I have done before and is using that in her favor. What I told her tho is I honestly didn't know about the copyright issues back then and that cake was just for a friend and was free.

So basically I want to know how I can either talk her out of it or tell her to sling her hook. I am not very good at telling people no. As much as I've tried with this woman I don't think she even understands the word.

Thanks

12 replies
indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 4 Mar 2012 , 9:57pm
post #2 of 13

Tell her you'll be HAPPY to make the figures .... once she signs the agreement to pay your $100,000 fine and be responsible for the welfare of your children when you go to jail.

Ok, so it MIGHT be a little exaggeration but it helps get the point across. I had to tell a couple of folks, "I luv ya, darlin', but I'm not willing to lose my home, my business, and go to jail for ya!"

For cryin' out loud, who does this chic think she is to TELL you what you're going to do and how you're going to do it? Geesh! icon_eek.gif

matthewkyrankelly Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
matthewkyrankelly Posted 4 Mar 2012 , 9:59pm
post #3 of 13