Rita1969 Posted 2 Mar 2012 , 12:57pm
post #1 of

Hello Everyone,

I just would like to know that fondant is gluten free or not?

Thank you very much for every help.

Rita

4 replies
MsGF Posted 2 Mar 2012 , 1:15pm
post #2 of

Most of them are, but check it out to be sure. What band are you using? I might know if I'm familiar with that brand. I am Gluten-Free and only bake & decorate Gluten-Free.

I'll check it out for you.

Rita1969 Posted 2 Mar 2012 , 1:31pm
post #3 of

I use satin ice.
I order them from GlobalSugarArt

Thank you very much!

MsGF Posted 2 Mar 2012 , 1:54pm
post #4 of

Great! That is what I use and it is Gluten & Dairy Free.

Good luck with your cake.

http://www.rolledfondant.com/product.htm

This is their website. Under Product Info it states it is gluten, nut and dairy free.

Happy Decorating

KoryAK Posted 2 Mar 2012 , 5:59pm
post #5 of

Not to mention kosher pareve. I love me some Satin Ice!

Quote by @%username% on %date%

%body%