What Do You Think Of My Website?

Business By Krista512 Updated 1 Mar 2012 , 6:46pm by sing

Krista512 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Krista512 Posted 24 Feb 2012 , 7:10am
post #1 of 25

im not advertising yet much at all. want to get my site looking good and get a good realistic idea of prices. just got cakeboss software so im getting stuff put in there the last few days.

please take a look at my site and tell me what you think.

im just getting started so im offering to do cost of ingredient and supply cakes so i can get a few good pictures so i can take down the older not so great pictures i have from when i was very first starting. i havent taken pictures of all the cakes i have done. shame on me yes i know. i really need some multi tier cakes.

and fyi im not into doing wedding cakes now one because i dont have that much experience and two i have two small kids home all day with me so i need to be able to stop throught he day to feed them and spend time with them also. I will take up weddings when i get more experience.

www.customcakesbykrista.weebly.com

24 replies
vgcea Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vgcea Posted 24 Feb 2012 , 7:23am
post #2 of 25

Your site looks good and is very informative. I think it's great that you have all the info the customer would need to decide whether they want a custom cake from you. The headings/links are easy to find. Here are the things I would suggest you consider editing.

1. Some of the pics have clutter in the background. I would edit those out by maybe cropping the picture.
2. I would leave out the bits about 4 kids. It's not necessary, I say keep things professional.