Anyone Here From Ma

Business By psurrette Updated 1 Dec 2006 , 5:16pm by DisneyDreamer

psurrette Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psurrette Posted 12 Sep 2005 , 6:42pm
post #1 of 38

I was just wondering if anyone that is a memeber here lives in MA.
I am looking for some cake clubs and or ices members but not having any luck.
thanks
Paula

37 replies
PolishMommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PolishMommy Posted 15 Sep 2005 , 6:22pm
post #2 of 38

I'm way out here in Western Mass. No clubs or events that I know of. Let me know if you find any.

MoiraRD Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MoiraRD Posted 15 Sep 2005 , 6:33pm
post #3 of 38

Hi Paula,

I'm a MA resident as well (Eastern MA), but I have never heard of either out here. What about inquiring at AC Moore? I know that they teach the Wilton classes and they may know of a local club. Good luck!

MoiraRD

melxcloud Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
melxcloud Posted 15 Sep 2005 , 6:50pm
post #4 of 38

Paula,
I'm out in Eastern NY, just across the border from western MA, about 20 min away.
I do not know of any cake clubs in the area.

Mel

tastetester Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tastetester Posted 23 Sep 2005 , 3:26pm
post #5 of 38

Go to the ICES web page. They should have a rep for MA that you can contact. let us know how it goes. Mass just doesn't seem to have a big cake group.

finally928 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
finally928 Posted 14 Oct 2005 , 4:54am
post #6 of 38

Hi, Paula --

I'm also out here in Eastern MA (just outside of Boston) and I also haven't heard of any cake clubs around here. Nor have I found anyone who belongs to ICES -- half the people who I talk to who say they are cake decorators haven't even heard of ICES!!

I'd be interested in seeing if you find any clubs as well!

BTW -- I looked at your cakes -- absolutely beautiful!

Jay

PolishMommy Posted 15 Oct 2005 , 6:37am
post #7 of 38