Need Help On 2 Tier Mini Cake For Bridal Shower Center Piece

Decorating By soledad Updated 9 Jan 2012 , 12:56pm by Marianna46

soledad Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
soledad Posted 8 Jan 2012 , 6:02pm
post #1 of 10

Hello everyone! I need your help again, please! I am a hoby baker, My son is getting marry and his bride sister is throwing the shower. I am in charge of making the center piece as a mini 2 tier cake on a large tall glass cup. ( 6 center pieces on a table with a white tablecloth and a red smaller tablecloth on top)I was going for a 6in x 4in x4in but I see now I have to go smaller because the trial mini cake weighted close to 6lbs which I think is to heavy for the glass cup.. Since I have the pans for a 5inx4in high
I will make it 5inch x 3inx3in .(what do you think?) Now my problem is the colors. It will be an Italian theme, because they met on a trip to Italy for their Italian class of the University. She wants me to use the colors of the flag, She is a lovely young lady but the way she envisioned the mini cake is not of my liking .
icon_sad.gif I will try to post a picture. If I can not do it here I will post it in my gallery. I sure would like to do the best center piece that I can, this is why I need your help!!! How can I use those colors on the mini cake without it looking like a Christmas cake??? icon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_cry.gif By the way I have three children and is the first one that is getting marry!! I THANK YOU ALL, for any guidance that you can give me. (I forgot, this is for next Sunday) I posted the picture in my gallery. At the bottom it will have either flowers or a big bow.

http://cakecentral.com/gallery/2243262/practice-bridal-cake

Thank you!! icon_smile.gif

CIAO

9 replies
Marianna46 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Marianna46 Posted 8 Jan 2012 , 7:41pm
post #2 of 10