Please Advice - Quick And Easy Samples

Decorating By designdiva22 Updated 14 Dec 2011 , 10:24pm by designdiva22

designdiva22 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
designdiva22 Posted 14 Dec 2011 , 7:38pm
post #1 of 11

I just got a call from the local bank where I opened my business account. The lady said since I'm new in business, I could set up a display and promote my business by giving out flyers and having a display.

I said I could get samples too because I had read on CC forums that the best way to promote is to have people taste your stuff.

I really want to do it this Friday, 16th to get in some orders for Christmas/New Year. If I do it on 23rd, it will be too late and not many would visit a bank before Christmas Eve Saturday.

So my question is, what samples can I make that are cost-effective and quick? I really want to promote cake pops/cake bites since they are still new in the area and most people love them. How would a platter of cake bites look for samples?

I will be there from 11 to 2 so I was thinking of making about 75? How does that sound?

And, what should I keep in my display? I was thinking a cupcake bouquet, cake pop bouquet and what else??

Thanks for all the help!!!!!!!!

10 replies
FromScratchSF Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FromScratchSF Posted 14 Dec 2011 , 7:51pm
post #2 of 11

Designdive22, you ask some pretty hard questions for us to answer. Location of the bank and what kind of foot traffic they get is a pretty big factor. Nobody can tell you what is "cost-effective and quick", we don't have your menu, buy your ingredients, have your overhead or your recipes! Those are all things you'll have to figure out on your own.