Cake For Edible Customize Pic And Ping Pong Net?

Decorating By Sal2012 Updated 1 Feb 2012 , 5:16pm by Sal2012

Sal2012 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sal2012 Posted 30 Nov 2011 , 7:50pm
post #1 of 9

Hi All,
I am new to cakes, and just start using fondont. So far I made two fondont cakes, and turned out well.

My hubby birthday is coming and I want to make a ping pong table. I am not sure what shoud I used to make net out of so it can be stand on the cake?

Also, Can anyone tell me how they edible print. I need to make a cake for my Son's birthday and I want to make playing cards. Should I print? or where should I get the print out? Anyhelp will be appreciated.
Thankss

8 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 1 Dec 2011 , 3:16am
post #2 of 9

Since you are a newbie you probably don't want to invest in 'Sugar Viel" so I suggest making the net out of royal icing. Just make a length of lattice . It iwll be delicate so make a couple incase of breakage.
For edible prints, again one would need to invest in a special printer that uses food coloring instead of ink.

There are some places that might have such a printer that would make the pic for you. Sorry, I can't point you to any certain one since we have no idea where (in the world) you live. It can be done by mail.

Sal2012 Posted 22 Dec 2011 , 4:58pm
post #3 of 9

Thank you! By the time I saw you mesg. I have a created royal icing net my own. But thank you for the great idea. I made several incase I break any. It turned out very well. Now I have to do a cake for my magician child.

icingimages Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icingimages Posted 23 Dec 2011 , 2:33pm
post #4 of 9

WHile we sell images, we do have several customers that sell them too. If you are interested, email me your zip code and I can see if I have a customer who prints in your area.

sillywabbitz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sillywabbitz Posted 23 Dec 2011 , 4:24pm
post #5 of 9