Things To Cover When Writing Out A Gift Certificate

Business By brenda549 Updated 12 Oct 2011 , 9:50pm by fl_cake_lover

brenda549 Posted 12 Oct 2011 , 2:24pm
post #1 of 8

My school (I am a teacher full time) is having a silent auction. I am going to donate a gift certificate and need to cover all my bases.

I have:
*value of certificate
*subject to availability
*expiration date

What else should I include?

7 replies
jason_kraft Posted 12 Oct 2011 , 2:36pm
post #2 of 8

You should also include a unique code for each GC and coupon, that way you can keep track of them and make sure multiple people don't try to use the same GC or coupon.

CWR41 Posted 12 Oct 2011 , 4:02pm
post #3 of 8

Business name/logo, and (most importantly) a PHONE NUMBER!

poohsmomma Posted 12 Oct 2011 , 4:09pm
post #4 of 8

How much notice ahead of time you need.

sillywabbitz Posted 12 Oct 2011 , 4:24pm
post #5 of 8

Number of uses . You don't want to give a $150 gift card and have them place 5 $30 orders. I would limit it to a single order. Note somewhere, not redeemable for cash which is on every gift card I get.

jules5000 Posted 12 Oct 2011 , 4:49pm
post #6 of 8