Please Help - Pricing

Decorating By masexton Updated 6 Oct 2011 , 8:01am by platinumlady

masexton Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
masexton Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 9:16pm
post #1 of 9

So I am a professional cake decorator but am getting well known for my 3D cakes. Anyways can someone please let me know what you would charge for a cake replica of the stadium in the link to feed 50 people.

Keep in mind I will be modeling every detail exactly and all will be edible.

If you could please give me what you would charge.

Thank you in advance.

http://www.ijcool.com/p-1064408/Philadelphia+Phillies+-+CBP+Stadium+Replica+with+2008+World+Champion+medallion+-+Gold+Series.html

8 replies
diane Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
diane Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 9:59pm
post #2 of 9

I...yi...yi...that thing will take a ton of work...so much details!!! First of all what cake sizes are you starting with?? I know the time alone will be worth a few hundred dollars! icon_eek.gificon_eek.gif

sugarlover Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarlover Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 10:20pm
post #3 of 9

I would definitely would be charging in the hundreds for a cake that is detailed like that.

plunker219 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
plunker219 Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 11:13pm
post #4 of 9

I would charge atleast 300 dollars. depends on how big you make it.

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 11:50pm
post #5 of 9

I'd be kissing $1K for all that detail. I don't care if it is for 50 servings. Serving sizes are not relevant for cakes like this.

masexton Posted 6 Oct 2011 , 12:00am
post #6 of 9

Leah_s That was my range I was looking at. I already make on average 200-600 per 3D/skulpted cake, but on this one not only am I going to be carving I will be hand modeling ever detail out of gumpast, modeling chocolate, RC treats, or fondant.