Saying Goodbye To Cake Making......

Lounge By JamAndButtercream Updated 20 Sep 2011 , 8:49pm by JamAndButtercream

JamAndButtercream Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JamAndButtercream Posted 13 Sep 2011 , 12:32pm
post #1 of 28

I have decided to no longer make cakes.
I have found that cake making in the place I live holds no future, as there is no call for them.
I also have lost my confidence in the cakes that I have produced, I mean, who would actually pay money for them anyway?

I am not qualified in baking or decorating, my background isn't cakes, its art.

So I am bidding fair well to the cake world, the mountains I tried to climb were too great and I failed.

Goodbye to all the true bakers and cake decorates I spoke to these last few months.

Well its back to the day job.

Goodbye

JamAndButtercream x

27 replies
johnson6ofus Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
johnson6ofus Posted 13 Sep 2011 , 12:43pm
post #2 of 28

icon_sad.gif

Good luck in your "other" life and hope you find success! Darn it- I WILL master this sugar stuff even if it kills me... like trying to get a golf round under par for some, I guess.

Sorry it didn't work out for you. icon_cry.gif

TexasSugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TexasSugar Posted 13 Sep 2011 , 2:05pm
post #3 of 28

I have no desire to bake for a living, not as a main paying job. It just isn't what I want in my life, because for me now, cakes are fun. I get to pick and choose, and I get to make the cakes I want to make, when they fit in to my schedule. I don't have to give up every weekend to be dealing with cakes.

The cakes I do are for family and friends, and thankfully they respect me and I never have to deal with cake drama when it comes to them.

If it brings you no joy, then step back, but I wouldn't get rid of all your stuff yet. You may find a time when you want to pick it back up. Or maybe you haven't found your niche in the cake world yet.

LKing12 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile