Superhero Cake

Decorating By Shallwyn Updated 11 Sep 2011 , 8:20am by Shallwyn

Shallwyn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Shallwyn Posted 7 Sep 2011 , 10:01am
post #1 of 24

My son is going to turn 5 in November and his request is for a Cake with Batman, Superman, Spiderman, Ironman, Ben 10 and Lighting Mcqueen. Phew! I really want to fulfill his wish. But a bit anxious to do it, as I am not a profesional cake decorator icon_cry.gif . Please can anyone give me some ideas or links to any tutorials to do these figurines, or cake ideas.

Thanks in advance

23 replies
Aeolytheis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Aeolytheis Posted 7 Sep 2011 , 10:32am
post #2 of 24

Does he want all these elements combined into one cake? Or will he be happy with just one icon_smile.gif there are lots of inspiring cakes in this gallery

http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&aid=190

Crazboutcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Crazboutcakes Posted 7 Sep 2011 , 11:48am
post #3 of 24

I saw on here I think that some one had done tiered cakes with each one in the super hero form on it came out extremely cute, or you can just make a 8/9 " and cup cakes with fondant cut outs of the super hero's emblem made out of fondant, just a thought

Aeolytheis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Aeolytheis Posted 7 Sep 2011 , 12:09pm
post #4 of 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazboutcakes

I saw on here I think that some one had done tiered cakes with each one in the super hero form on it

kinda like this idea --> http://cakecentral.com/gallery/143285

Melnick Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Melnick Posted 7 Sep 2011 , 1:09pm
post #5 of 24

Here is one that I made. It was pretty easy
http://cakecentral.com/gallery/1625932

I just found the symbols online and cut out a template to use to cut the fondant out.