Anyone Used Fat Daddio's Cake Leveler?

Decorating By tigerhawk83 Updated 21 Oct 2011 , 3:37pm by Walkinmomma

tigerhawk83 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tigerhawk83 Posted 14 Aug 2011 , 12:22am
post #1 of 9

I'm just a hobby baker but am ready to upgrade from my little Wilton leveler. There is no way that I can justify an Agbay but I saw this Fat Daddio's leveler and thought it might be better. I know a lot of folks here use Fat Daddio's pans, but has anyone used the leveler? I've put a link to the photo.

http://www.fatdaddios.com/catalog/cake-levelers-5-3

8 replies
danizabe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
danizabe Posted 14 Aug 2011 , 12:42am
post #2 of 9

to tell you the true its not worthy,i got it and i feel sorry for the money i spent no difference from the wilton, i dont know about other people experience to me garbage icon_rolleyes.gif

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 14 Aug 2011 , 1:59am
post #3 of 9

It's gotten pretty bad reviews on here. Really, the Agbay is the only leveler worth the money. You will not regret buying it.

KodiSnip Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KodiSnip Posted 14 Aug 2011 , 12:59pm
post #4 of 9

thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif I bought one and its horrible. Bad craftmanship bad levelling ... what a waste of $$ and time messing around with it! I now just use a couple of plastic wrapped cardboard boards in the bottom of the cake pan to bring a cake up to height and use the cake pan as a cutting guide for my knife. Works like a charm!

victoria7310 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
victoria7310 Posted 14 Aug 2011 , 1:35pm
post #5 of 9