How Do You All Stay Thin?

Lounge By BurnsyJ Updated 10 Aug 2011 , 12:01pm by Jennifer353

BurnsyJ Posted 4 Aug 2011 , 4:35pm
post #1 of 44

I decorated my first cake in January ... it sucked but I learned from it. Since then I seem to have been baking and decorating non-stop. It's my new passion. Every occasion seems to be a cake/cupcake occasion. My two boys are pretty happy about it too.

With all this baking and decorating has come some extra poundage. I can't bake without tasting. icon_sad.gif My love of sweets and lack of will power has not been good.

I'm a high school math teacher. In a couple of weeks I will be heading back to school. None of my school clothes are going to fit ... and I really don't want to go shopping for a bigger size. So this week I have been hitting the gym every morning and going for walks with my DH every evening. I've lost 4 lbs so far, but have about 10 to go.

Tomorrow I start baking for my son's birthday party on Sunday. I have a feeling all of my hard work in the gym this week is going to be shattered.

How do you all bake and stay thin?

43 replies
tiptop57 Posted 4 Aug 2011 , 4:38pm
post #2 of 44

Who says we all stayed thin? icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

Jess155 Posted 4 Aug 2011 , 4:43pm
post #3 of 44

I run 3.2 miles everyday. A 5k a day keeps the cupcakes away! Also that makes me NOT want to eat too much cake because I'll regret it the next day running icon_smile.gif

MimiFix Posted 4 Aug 2011 , 4:44pm
post #4 of 44

Taste, sample, but don't eat entire pieces. I learned this after gaining 20 pounds while developing my dee-licious peanut butter cookies.

dchinda Posted 4 Aug 2011 , 4:46pm
post #5 of 44

I am right there with you. I have such a sweet tooth so everytime I level my cakes, I have to eat some the the shavings. I don't know why of all the hobbies in the world, I had to start baking & decorating cakes. It sure doesn't help me with my goal to lose weight. icon_smile.gif