Feeling The Need To Vent

Lounge By nana2me Updated 8 Aug 2011 , 11:31am by costumeczar

nana2me Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nana2me Posted 1 Aug 2011 , 10:51pm
post #1 of 20

I am a pretty beginner cake decorator (learned everything I know from here or the web). With that being said I really just need to vent so thanks in advance for "listening."

I mainly make cakes for my family because it's something I enjoy and I feel that I am pretty good at (my pictures don't do cakes justice-thanks phone camera icon_rolleyes.gif). This weekend I made a bowling alley cake for my brothers birthday and I totally enjoyed it and had fun. I had to finish the cake at my mom's house because I ran out of time (oops!) and was working very hard on it when my sisters boyfriend says "well thats not your best work now is it." I try hard to ignore him because 1. I don't really like him and 2. he has said stuff like that before, but this time is different and I am having a hard time getting over what he said to me.

I guess I just need some advice on what to say back. I am not opening my own shop anytime soon and don't generally make them for anyone but family (there have been a few execptions) but it still hurts emotionally when people cut down all the hard work I've done.

Thanks again for letting me vent (I already feel better) icon_biggrin.gif

19 replies
AnnieCahill Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AnnieCahill Posted 1 Aug 2011 , 11:04pm
post #2 of 20

I would shoot back-could YOU do any better? Didn't think so douchebag.

That would be the end of that.

Sorelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sorelle Posted 1 Aug 2011 , 11:10pm
post #3 of 20

What an a$$! Everyone has a nut on their family tree, hopefully he won't make it all the way by marrying your sister. If he does you know what to expect of him and can just consider the source. Ignore "Mr. Wonderful" and don't let him take away the joy you receive from baking and giving cakes away.