Best Deals You've Ever Gotten!

Decorating By theCword Updated 29 Jul 2011 , 2:36pm by jewels710

theCword Posted 27 Jul 2011 , 2:50pm
post #1 of 30

Let's make each other envious- in a good way of course! icon_biggrin.gif What are the best deals you have found thus far?

For me, I'm a newbie so don't have much to begin with but everytime I find a good deal, I'm SO proud.

So far my awesome deals have been:

Turn table for $5 at a community sale.
And 2 days ago I bought 2 magic line 14 inch pans (in great condition) for $2 a piece!!!

icon_biggrin.gif

What about you???

29 replies
therese379 Posted 27 Jul 2011 , 5:22pm
post #2 of 30

My great deal is.... I went to Hobby Lobby in Port Huron (I'm Canadian) and bought a cake stand on sale 1/2 price $24.99.. and because some sales person put a huge sticker on the top... that was hard to get off.. they gave it to me for $12.50.... yeah.. I'll take that. Regular price was $50.00 LOVE LOVE HOBBY LOBBY thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gif

theCword Posted 27 Jul 2011 , 6:44pm
post #3 of 30

awesome! was it the only one there?? maybe I should be putting stickers all over stuff I want lol icon_biggrin.gif

rhondab Posted 27 Jul 2011 , 7:10pm
post #4 of 30

KA mixer for $35 from Good Will - every time I use it I smile!

sweetooth0510 Posted 27 Jul 2011 , 7:30pm
post #5 of 30

I picked up an iron TALA icing turntable for free at an open home of a deceased estate. Saw it in the back of a cupboard (only thing there) and asked the estate agent what would happen to it and he said that anything left would be thrown out.

I'll take that icon_cool.gif

kathie-d Posted 27 Jul 2011 , 7:33pm
post #6 of 30