Duff's Products???

Decorating By Sarah2418 Updated 24 Jul 2011 , 9:28pm by LaWmn223

Sarah2418 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sarah2418 Posted 24 Jul 2011 , 5:54pm
post #1 of 8

Has anyone tried any of the Duff Goldman products? I would like to try the fondant, because I'm not very good at making fondant. If anyone has can you tell me if it's easy to work with, and the taste. I've tried Wiltons fondant and I DO NOT like it. Thanks icon_biggrin.gif

7 replies
Elcee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Elcee Posted 24 Jul 2011 , 6:42pm
post #2 of 8

Duff's fondant is not easy to work with but it does taste good. I use a mix of Duff's and Wilton. I started out wih 50/50 and as I've gotten better with it I now use about 75 (Duff's)/25 (Wilton). The only other products of his I've tried are the gel colors and they're fine.

carmijok Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carmijok Posted 24 Jul 2011 , 7:30pm
post #3 of 8

If you want delicious fondant to cover cakes, then make your own MMF...marshmallow fondant is wonderful. And it's very easy to make if you have a dough hook attachment for your mixer. It will not mold into decor as I find it to be very soft...much like Duff's. But it is so much less expensive than buying it. You can find it on here in the recipe section. Very tasty.

bakingatthebeach Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakingatthebeach Posted 24 Jul 2011 , 7:47pm
post #4 of 8

I use Duffs when Im too lazy to make the MMF. I think it tastes good and for me its easy to work with. The wedding cake with blue draping is duffs fondant. Only thing is it is expensive. Ive read where its the same thing as fondarific but with his name on it, so you might be able to get it cheaper online, otherwise I use my Michaels coupons when I buy it.

luvlaugh Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luvlaugh Posted 24 Jul 2011 , 8:18pm
post #5 of 8

I have only tried the cookies & cream sprinkles. They were pretty good. Sadly, I have not had a chance to try anything else.