"giveaway" Contest Ican Host For Fb Customers....

Business By ConfectionsCC Updated 24 Jul 2011 , 8:07pm by ConfectionsCC

ConfectionsCC Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ConfectionsCC Posted 24 Jul 2011 , 3:52am
post #1 of 6

Anyone every advertise a "giveaway" for FB? Like, get us to xx people liking our page and we will give away some kind of dessert or cake??? I really REALLY want to give away a cake..but how do I post it, and to get people to respond? What kind of guide lines should this contest have? Background: I have 583 friends on FB as of tonight, I want to get people to suggest me to their friends, and once I get to 600, give something away!? Maybe a free 2 tier cake with 30 servings, buttercream with fondant accents!? How do I word that though so that people take the time to read it, and not pass over it...and so that people don't say, "Oh I won the free cake, now I need 300 servings..."?? Please oh please help with this!! I am new to the biz!

5 replies
vgray Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vgray Posted 24 Jul 2011 , 4:12am
post #2 of 6