Decorating By SpoiledSweet Updated 11 Jul 2011 , 12:34am by PrivateNameHere

SpoiledSweet Posted 16 Jun 2011 , 11:01pm
post #1 of 14

I have been making cakes for a couple of years now. I am really interested in getting an airbrusher. I can't spend hundreds of dollars at this point, but I still want something that is nice and will do what I need it to. Any ideas??

13 replies
MadMillie Posted 16 Jun 2011 , 11:21pm
post #2 of 14

I have also been wanting to purchase one. I really want the KopyKake because it is designed to use with cakes and I've heard you will have minimum problems with one. However, someone mentioned on another post buying a different brand from Hobby Lobby with a 40% off coupon. You can save a lot of money, especially if you aren't going to use it a lot.

platinumlady Posted 16 Jun 2011 , 11:51pm
post #3 of 14

MadMillie that is exactly what I did...Michael's was having a sell on top of a sell plus was able to use 50% coupons (around Christmas time) I go the whole set for pennies on the dollar. What the sales & coupon sections even if you have to get one piece at a time.

The one I really wanted is at hobby lobby so I will get that one soon...(the way the ink is held makes it easier to operate) But since I have everything else it won't be a whole lot.

I also know that some started off with the smaller ones that you plug straight into the generator. theses you can get for about $20 works fine while you save to get the one you want.

MadMillie Posted 17 Jun 2011 , 12:22am
post #4 of 14

So some of the parts are interchangeable? That would definitely help when upgrading later.

platinumlady Posted 17 Jun 2011 , 12:39am
post #5 of 14

Yes ... the smaller ones that directly plug into the wall are not...but the ones you see most people use are.

Serena4016 Posted 17 Jun 2011 , 1:20am
post #6 of 14