Help With Edible Image On Lv Purse

Decorating By shannycakers Updated 16 Jun 2011 , 4:00pm by shannycakers

shannycakers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shannycakers Posted 16 Jun 2011 , 2:32pm
post #1 of 9

Hello all, I have an order for a louis vuitton purse, so I plan on using edible LV image onto a purse cake, but i have only used those on flat survaces. Any one know how to use edibles to contour around sides of cake and so forth? I assume i add it in pieces but how do you connect the sides of cake around the roundy parts, without the image bubbling..do you use exacto knife and lay and cut excess??

8 replies
KathieB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KathieB Posted 16 Jun 2011 , 2:47pm
post #2 of 9

I am new to all of this so I haven't tried this yet, but, can you tell me where I can find these images. I have an edible printer and would like to try these purses. Thank you!

shannycakers Posted 16 Jun 2011 , 3:20pm
post #3 of 9

getting the image part is not hard, its figuring out how to lay it contouring around the purse im having trouble with, to answer your question though, google images: LV wallpaper, and then you can resize if need be and print it out on your edible machine

1sweetpea Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
1sweetpea Posted 16 Jun 2011 , 3:40pm
post #4 of 9