Oklahoma Cottage Law 'dies In Committee' ? Help!

Decorating By carmijok Updated 14 Mar 2013 , 3:28am by jason_kraft

carmijok Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carmijok Posted 14 Jun 2011 , 7:39pm
post #1 of 14

I am an Oklahoma hobby baker who is wanting to become legit and I am looking for any and all Oklahoma cakers who want this law passed. I've done a little research on this and the good news is there are a few OK congressmen who have already written a law so we don't have to do much more than put on the heat to get it reintroduced and PASSED!
Is there anybody else in OK who wants to help get this done?

13 replies
VS8894 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
VS8894 Posted 8 Jul 2011 , 4:36pm
post #2 of 14

Message me and tell me what I can do to help!

ClancyJane Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ClancyJane Posted 8 Jul 2011 , 4:54pm
post #3 of 14

I'll help out. I'd love if it Oklahoma would see fit to pass a cottage law!

kimmi1963 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kimmi1963 Posted 3 Aug 2011 , 12:40am
post #4 of 14

What exactly would a cottage law give us here in OK. I would love it if we could bake and sell legally without having a shop. Is that what a cottage law would do? THanks

brea211 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
brea211 Posted 3 Aug 2011 , 12:54am
post #5 of 14

I would love it if Oklahoma could get this law passed! Willing to help out!

MISSYBLEE23 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MISSYBLEE23 Posted 4 Aug 2011 , 7:32pm
post #6 of 14

I am trying to start my cake decorating business here in Mustang, ok. It is toooo expensive so I want to start out of my home. Please let me know what I can do to help. [email protected]

sarahokie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sarahokie Posted 12 Aug 2011 , 5:02pm
post #7 of 14