Feeling Defeated

Decorating By Jenniferkay Updated 6 Jun 2011 , 8:31pm by SarahBeth3

Jenniferkay Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenniferkay Posted 2 Jun 2011 , 1:38pm
post #1 of 15

I have been working on sugar tulips for a few months now for a wedding this weekend. I had been practicing different combos and got a rythym and thought that this could be done. Well now it's time for the big show and nothing is going as planned. I can't seem to get my wires to go nicely into the petals or they're in there good but when I put them together my wire wasn't sturdy enough...ugh. So now I'm trying to come up with alternatives. I'm about to cry. I'm really freaking out. I know in the end I'll make it work....but right now it seems like that's a world away.

14 replies
cakegirl1973 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakegirl1973 Posted 2 Jun 2011 , 2:03pm
post #2 of 15

Could you purchase silk tulips as a back-up? I find that when I have a back-up plan, I am more relaxed and confident in what I am doing, because I have a "safety net" if my first plan doesn't work out. HTH!

SarahBeth3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SarahBeth3 Posted 2 Jun 2011 , 2:20pm
post #3 of 15

Jenniferkay, I know EXACTLY how you feel, and last weekend, I DID cry. Hang in there girl. You can do this and you will come out on the other side with a beautiful cake. I've seen your cakes and you are very talented. That talent is still there, you can do it. Take a deep breath, cry if you have to cry, and then get back to it. Your tulips will be beautiful! Remember we are our worst critics. I'm praying for you.

Jenniferkay Posted 2 Jun 2011 , 2:34pm
post #4 of 15