Spaghetti Cake

Decorating By Sarah2418 Updated 1 Jun 2011 , 11:24pm by weirkd

Sarah2418 Posted 28 May 2011 , 7:31pm
post #1 of 9

I'm about to make a spaghetti cake. I've saw so many great looking one's on here, does anyone have a tips or suggestions for me. It's my first time making one of these cakes.

8 replies
cookiemom51 Posted 28 May 2011 , 8:02pm
post #2 of 9

The one I have seen was on a cake mix site. They used white buttercream tinted just a tiny bit with cocoa for the spaghetti, and piped it on with a writing tip in appetizing squiggles over a thin layer of matching buttercream. Then they took a Ferraro Roche (sp?) chocolate candy, dipped it in some slightly thinned all-fruit strawberry preserves, and placed it on the cake for "meatballs" and drizzled with more preserves for "sauce". Finish by grating some white chocolate over for "parmesan". It was very cute. Good luck.

ddaigle Posted 28 May 2011 , 8:18pm
post #3 of 9

This was a cake I did in my early decorating days so I would do my spaghetti color differently. For the cake I used the pan that (used) to come in the Wilton course 1. It was the oval pan. I only crumb coated the cake. I tinted my butter cream too dark for the noodles. I used the grass tip to make the spaghetti, which I liked. I also used the Roche chocolates for my meatballs and poured my raspberry filling over it for the spaghetti sauce. I also grated white chocolate for the parmesean. It was for my nephew so putting it on a plate with the place mat with silverware was the final touch. He thought he was sitting down to his personal plate of spaghetti.
http://cakecentral.com/gallery/1333044

Serena4016 Posted 28 May 2011 , 8:28pm
post #4 of 9