Duff Airbrush? Wth!!

Decorating By dulcearoma Updated 20 Oct 2011 , 4:45pm by sillywabbitz

dulcearoma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dulcearoma Posted 26 May 2011 , 9:33pm
post #1 of 20

I am soo excited, I think icon_confused.gif I just bought the Duff airbrush machine and realized when I read what I thought would be the instructions on how to use the thing that it doesn't tell you crap icon_mad.gif All the thing tells you is how to clean it and the name of the parts if the machine. This is very frustrating due to the fact that I have never used an airbrush before. icon_cry.gif Someone please help icon_cry.gif I checked the website and nothing either icon_mad.gif

19 replies
yummy_in_my_tummy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yummy_in_my_tummy Posted 26 May 2011 , 9:41pm
post #2 of 20

That's lame... I wish I had some advice for you but I've never used an airbrush before. But good to know in case a newbie was looking to purchase this one...

Periperi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Periperi Posted 26 May 2011 , 9:49pm
post #3 of 20

I found this tutorial on the Wilton website. Looks like someone who replied to the tutorial said it was Duff's airbrush....hope it helps. =)

http://www.wilton.com/blog/index.php/airbrushing-tips-and-techniques/

dulcearoma Posted 29 May 2011 , 1:59am
post #4 of 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Periperi

I found this tutorial on the Wilton website. Looks like someone who replied to the tutorial said it was Duff's airbrush....hope it helps. =)

Thank you Periperi, the link was helpful. I am still wondering what the little tool that it came with was for though. It looks like it may be to adjust something. icon_confused.gif This sucks icon_mad.gif

HappyCake10609 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HappyCake10609 Posted 29 May 2011 , 2:29am
post #5 of 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by dulcearoma

Quote: