Very Upset

Lounge By damchick Updated 30 Apr 2011 , 3:32am by ptanyer

damchick Posted 25 Apr 2011 , 4:13pm
post #1 of 12

I know this is a bit too emotional, but making and decorating cakes makes me very happy. I was an axious depressed mess until I found this outlet. I have been decorating for 3 yrs now, and for the past few years Ive begged my sister to let me make my nephew a cake, be it birthday or Chirstening. She always says no, and buys those ready made store bought cakes. I know she dislikes me, but come on, this is just freaking mean. She knows how much the cake thing means to me, and since I dont sell, my only outlet is for family bdays. This year she wanted to try to make a cake, of course she dicided this after I said I was going to make him a cake. She doesnt even know how to bake. I said lets do it together and I would teach her some great tricks, and she told me to drop it. This is so rediculous but now im crying cause im sick of her rejecting me.

11 replies
CWR41 Posted 25 Apr 2011 , 4:29pm
post #2 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by damchick

I know she dislikes me,

If you know this, you need to quit trying... it will never work and it's time to find a new sister (one that appreciates you)!

ladyellam Posted 25 Apr 2011 , 4:43pm
post #3 of 12

Family isn't always by blood. I have some fantastic "sisters" and "brothers" that share no DNA with me. Are they my family? YES! I also have siblings that I don't talk to and never will. I have surrounded myself with people that love and care for me and that's what you need to do.

I would try and find some kids where their families can't afford a cake and offer it to them. It will go to a better cause and will help you nurture your talents.

I am sorry that you are hurting so much.

Elcee Posted 25 Apr 2011 , 11:46pm
post #4 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by damchick

...for the past few years Ive begged my sister to let me make my nephew a cake, be it birthday or Chirstening. She always says no...