Business Logo

Business By dreamsville Updated 5 Apr 2011 , 6:54pm by KoryAK

dreamsville Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dreamsville Posted 31 Mar 2011 , 7:35pm
post #1 of 18

How did you all decide on your business logo? Did you design it yourself or find something online? I have one I'm not extremely happy with and just wondered what everyone else does.....please discuss icon_biggrin.gif

17 replies
JenniSize Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JenniSize Posted 31 Mar 2011 , 7:59pm
post #2 of 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamsville

How did you all decide on your business logo? Did you design it yourself or find something online? I have one I'm not extremely happy with and just wondered what everyone else does.....please discuss icon_biggrin.gif

I am a graphic designer by day so I designed our logo. We had our name first and then an idea of what kind of feel we wanted. I took that and came up with our logo.

Where did you get your current logo? What I've discovered about logos, is that they don't have to be permanent. Just be sure not to go out and buy lots of business cards and stuff before you're absolutely sure you have what you want.

Good luck!

dreamsville Posted 31 Mar 2011 , 8:27pm
post #3 of 18

we had an artist friend draw one for us. And I like the picture, it's well done....but now that we've had it a week or so I think it's too "cartoonish" for me. I want something a little more classy but that also tells people that we do whimsical cakes.

WykdGud Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
WykdGud Posted 31 Mar 2011 , 10:26pm
post #4 of 18

I'm having an artist friend do mine. It's awesome, and he works within my budget.

CalhounsCakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CalhounsCakery Posted 2 Apr 2011 , 1:31pm
post #5 of 18

I searched online and found the perfect logo for me. I just googled cake and cupcake pics.

sillywabbitz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sillywabbitz Posted 2 Apr 2011 , 2:03pm
post #6 of 18