Wwe Cake - Need Ideas

Decorating By MustardSeed Updated 29 Mar 2011 , 2:51pm by PTBUGZY1

MustardSeed Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MustardSeed Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 11:44pm
post #1 of 12

My first cake for the family, I'm so excited! My eight year old grandson requested a WWE (World Wrestling Entertainment?) cake.

I was thinking of a boxing ring with ropes and small figuringes wrestling and WWE in the middle.

I welcome any ideas or experience with this type of cake.

Donna

11 replies
luckylibra Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luckylibra Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 11:54pm
post #2 of 12

I have done a couple and struggled with the posts for the ring. I am a hobby baker so I am sure the pros will chime in and help you. good luck

http://cakecentral.com/gallery/1750289

HamSquad Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HamSquad Posted 23 Mar 2011 , 12:19am
post #3 of 12

http://cakecentral.com/gallery/1959441

I just tried making this cake for the first time this month. I wasn't totally happy with the outcome. The Birthday Boy loved it so much, that he personally called me and thanked me for the cake. That was a 1st for me.

MustardSeed Posted 23 Mar 2011 , 12:33am
post #4 of 12

Thank you!, only hope I can do as nice a job. I noticed what looked like an emergency gurney at the base. Is that normal? I guess it's overblown wrestling.

HamSquad Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HamSquad Posted 23 Mar 2011 , 8:56am
post #5 of 12

LOL, I 'm not sure what wrestling is today, I thought the same thing! icon_lol.gif. His Mom and I used some of his wrestling accessories to decorate the cake, I haven't watch wrestling since the 70's, so much more drama now.
Best Wishes!

susiekoos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
susiekoos Posted 23 Mar 2011 , 10:11am
post #6 of 12

How about a WWE belt ? Fun and fairly easy to make .

MustardSeed Posted 28 Mar 2011 , 1:29am
post #7 of 12