Cricut Cupcake Wrappers

Baking By countrycaker Updated 7 Mar 2011 , 3:12pm by countrycaker

countrycaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
countrycaker Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 7:12pm
post #1 of 6

Anyone tried out the Cricut cartridge that does cupcake wrappers? It looks fun and I'm very tempted to buy! Is it worth the $35?

5 replies
PieceofCake701 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PieceofCake701 Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 7:36pm
post #2 of 6

I got the cake cricuit for Christmas and my sister bought me the cupcake wrapper cartridge and the only issue I had is by the time I got the paper unstuck from the template I ended up with only one wrapper because the paper stuck so bad. I am still learning though and to be honest I am not totally impressed with the whole thing.
Good luck!

countrycaker Posted 4 Mar 2011 , 3:13am
post #3 of 6

So does it make frilly wrappers or what? I guess I could go find one at a craft store and examine it more closely. If everyone who has it just has negative feedback on it, though, I guess I won't spend the money on it. There are already so many toys I want in the caking world I shouldn't start delving into the cupcake world as well. icon_biggrin.gif

PieceofCake701 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PieceofCake701 Posted 4 Mar 2011 , 3:05pm
post #4 of 6

It makes all sorts of wrappers. It would be really cute and fun if I didn't waste a whole sheet of paper getting one wrapper. I am not a big fan of my cake cricut I would love to have someone sit with me and show me what I'm doing wrong.

I know what you mean....this little hobby of mine is sure an expensive hobby! icon_biggrin.gif

cutiepiecupcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cutiepiecupcake Posted 7 Mar 2011 , 12:05pm
post #5 of 6