Eiffel Tower!!!!!!!! Help!

Decorating By kimmerly1966 Updated 4 Mar 2011 , 12:01am by FullHouse

kimmerly1966 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kimmerly1966 Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 4:14pm
post #1 of 8

Hi, I am doing a Baby shower cake for a lady that wants the Eiffel tower and pink poodles! I have done neither!! I was looking for molds and was thinking i would do a poured sugar eiffel tower but can't find a 3d mold. I found candy molds that are only the one side, but I want it on the top any suggestions?? besides making my own mold, i have done that for other things and I'm not very good at it!! I can do it, but need a back up just in case! Also, any suggestions on making a poodle?? icon_smile.gif Thanks GUys!

7 replies
kimmerly1966 Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 10:27pm
post #2 of 8

No one?? I would imagine that it would be worth someonetimes to make one and ill buy it LOL

Renaejrk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Renaejrk Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 10:32pm
post #3 of 8

You could shape one out of RKT, cover in fondant/modeling chocolate, and pipe the details on. That would be a lot of work though! I bet someone will have a super idea, maybe even know where you can get a good mold! icon_smile.gif

kimmerly1966 Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 10:34pm
post #4 of 8

Thanks Renaejrk that is my second choice. I am super surprised that no place sells one like MYOM, if it was two pieces i could pour sugar into each side wait, and just put them together, then it would even look like it was glass!! That would be perfect. I have used MYOM but im sooooooooooooo bad at it and everything i do with it just never works for me lol

Renaejrk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Renaejrk Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 10:39pm
post #5 of 8

I guess I am behind the times - MYOM? what is that?

Evoir Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Evoir Posted 3 Mar 2011 , 10:50pm
post #6 of 8