Share Or Not To Share?

Decorating By dancingqueen07 Updated 25 Feb 2011 , 7:58pm by LKing12

dancingqueen07 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dancingqueen07 Posted 25 Feb 2011 , 12:53pm
post #1 of 13

As a self-taught amateur I have used the internet to teach myself and websites such as Cake Central for inspiration. I have noticed, as I have myself have done, often when posting comments about a cake some will ask "how do you do that .....???" Some posters are extremely generous in answering such questions whilst others don't. Do you like to share or not to share your decorating tips? I would like to say a big thank you to those you who so generously share your decorating tips and techniques. xxx
icon_biggrin.gif

12 replies
msulli10 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
msulli10 Posted 25 Feb 2011 , 1:24pm
post #2 of 13

I'm always willing to share. I have found others to be very generous in sharing their tips as well. This is what this site is all about.

CakeCrystals Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeCrystals Posted 25 Feb 2011 , 1:26pm
post #3 of 13

Yes Love sharing my knowledge with fellow cakers. That's how we teach one another. Every cake is a learning experience whether you're a Newbie or Professional. There is another thread where fellow cakers are sharing tips on cake baking and decorating. There is also a thread on here where some do not think they should share what they know.

IMO, Sharing is a great thing to do and it is one of the first things we learned as children growing up.

mmmmmmmmcake1954 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mmmmmmmmcake1954 Posted 25 Feb 2011 , 1:35pm
post #4 of 13

thumbs_up.gif HEAR HEAR!!! Totally agree icon_wink.gif

Manderly42 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Manderly42 Posted 25 Feb 2011 , 1:36pm
post #5 of 13

I just got a recipe from a CC member yesterday! She was nice enough to share her technique which I will certainly use in the future!!

sullymel13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile