Cake Pics With Prices

Decorating By cupcakefrost Updated 2 May 2016 , 4:23pm by kakeladi

scp1127 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
scp1127 Posted 2 Mar 2011 , 1:12pm
post #121 of 699

PreciousCargo, I really like your heart cake. The price sounds good to me too as long as long as you don't have a ton of money in your ingredients. I try to keep my cakes like these at $20 above cost.

rntyler Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rntyler Posted 2 Mar 2011 , 2:55pm
post #122 of 699

I am new at this I have only been selling cakes for a couple of weeks I usually add. up what it takes me to make the cake plus extras and electric then what I charge per hr which I don't want to charge to much so right now I am just doing min wage then add 20$ to that here is a cake I did for 40 people I charged 40 for a friend but anyone else probably 55$ in in NC now but will be moving to VA soon any advice?

heysugar504 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heysugar504 Posted 2 Mar 2011 , 4:20pm
post #123 of 699

The most I've ever charged was $69 (I know. Weird number.) It was for an 11X15 cake, a 6 inch smash cake, and a dozen cupcakes. The big cake had a crib on it made out of popsicle sticks, and the cupcakes and smash cake were decorated to match the big one. I wayyyyy undercharged, but it was for a friend. Worst part is that I wasn't able to get pics of the cakes because I had to run out of the door to deliver them as soon as I was done. icon_sad.gif

Babs1964 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Babs1964 Posted 2 Mar 2011 , 5:47pm
post #124 of 699

I can't seem to attach a link to my photo but it is the donkey cake in my pics and I only charged $80 would have fed an army and I know I undercharged and customer was p**ed icon_mad.gif that I charged them that! When she place the order she also said she would be needing a turkey cake in a couple of months as well, needless to say I didn't get that order! icon_lol.gif