New To Ckae World.....hello Everyone And A Few Questions

Decorating By Carsonsmommy03 Updated 8 Feb 2011 , 5:52pm by mayo2222

Carsonsmommy03 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Carsonsmommy03 Posted 8 Feb 2011 , 4:17pm
post #1 of 11

Hi everyone. Im a little new to fondant and thought i could find great advice and support here. Does anyone use Satin Ice and does it taste good? I was about to order some and got nervous. Also for the white, is vanilla or buttercream better?
Like I said, Im new and learning as i go so please be patient lol.
will i defiantely need gum paste?
i appreciate your help

10 replies
2508s42 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2508s42 Posted 8 Feb 2011 , 4:22pm
post #2 of 11

I really like the flavor of satin ice vanilla. The product is easy to work with as well.
I have never tried the buttercream flavor.
What are you making that you need gum paste for?

Carsonsmommy03 Posted 8 Feb 2011 , 4:22pm
post #3 of 11

Also can anyone recommend cake pans

Carsonsmommy03 Posted 8 Feb 2011 , 4:24pm
post #4 of 11

lol dont know what Im making yet. my daughter and i have always baked cakes and cookies together and have decided to start trying fondant. i think she will love it. So I am placing an order to have everything on hand. I didnt know if we would need gum paste or not.

mimido Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mimido Posted 8 Feb 2011 , 4:29pm
post #5 of 11

I like the Magic line cake pans. They have straight sides. The square ones have nice sharp corners.

ryannrochelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ryannrochelle Posted 8 Feb 2011 , 4:30pm
post #6 of 11