Can Anyone Help Me Find This Vanilla??

Decorating By fromkimskitchen Updated 31 Jan 2011 , 12:47am by warchild

fromkimskitchen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fromkimskitchen Posted 28 Jan 2011 , 5:32am
post #1 of 5

i work in a restaurant that uses a very concentrated vanilla. the gallon we have now has been around FOREVER. i would really like to be able to order some for my own use. i think it came from sysco food company, but the business owner doesn't use them anymore and the currant food company doesn't carry anything similar.

as it's been there forever, the label is so faded i can't really get all the info.

here's what i know...
it is a clear vanilla extract.
the instructions (written on the gallon jug by the previous business owner) is to mix 4 oz. to 1 gal water for use in the cake recipes.

from the label:
Henry & Henry
pur(ity) (va______)
artificial
vanilla flavor
16 (fold)

the stuff in () is what i think it says, but i'm sorta guessing on those parts, they so faded i can't really tell for sure

if anyone out there can tell me what i'm using and where i might find it that'd be greatly appreciated!
thanks in advance,
Kim

4 replies
JanH Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanH Posted 28 Jan 2011 , 5:42am
post #2 of 5

This isn't Henry & Henry, but it is a 16-fold vanilla:

http://www.parasolflavors.com/bakeryinfo.html

HTH

warchild Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
warchild Posted 30 Jan 2011 , 11:43pm
post #3 of 5

I did a little checking and it seems CSM Bakery Products acquired Henry & Henry in 1994. As its seems they've acquired many other independent companies.
I've added a link to CSM. Use their contact us link to inquire as to where Henry & Henry vanilla is sold in your area, or if it can be had online. It could very well be sold under a different name now. I'm sure they'd be more than happy to help you.
Good luck!

http://www.csmglobal.com/Countries/United_States_of_America/English/History.aspx