Clueless Please Help!

Decorating By Christina1207 Updated 21 Dec 2010 , 4:18am by adventuregal

Christina1207 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Christina1207 Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 8:00pm
post #1 of 13

Okay i made a large gingerbread house this year and Christmas is just days away and I dislike how the gingerbread house has come out. So i am wondering if there is anything I can to make it look better. There is something missing and I can't put my finger on it. It's not my favorite work but this is my first attempt of making a big gingerbread house instead of the box kits sold at the stores. Please let me know what you think and what i can do. I have lights under the white stuff so at night it's lit up and there is a light inside of the house. Thank you. icon_cry.gif Take at look at my photo it won't let me attach it to the forum.

12 replies
cownsj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cownsj Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 8:15pm
post #2 of 13

It's not in your photos yet.....

RetiredNavyChief Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RetiredNavyChief Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 8:30pm
post #3 of 13

That is really cute, you did a good job. i would suggest some windows with some scallop work around them.

RetiredNavyChief Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RetiredNavyChief Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 8:32pm
post #4 of 13

What do you have on the roof? Maybe some gumdrops would make it stand out more.

Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 8:48pm
post #5 of 13

I think your basic house design came out excellent for a first time! You just need to add more candy and/or decoration. I agree that you need to add windows with candy or scroll work around them (probably on all sides of the house). You can also use a tip #7 to do icicles off your candy canes.