Fondarific White Vs. Wedding White

Decorating By SecretAgentCakeBaker Updated 21 Mar 2012 , 5:51pm by Bridgette1129

SecretAgentCakeBaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SecretAgentCakeBaker Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 3:54am
post #1 of 9

I am considering ordering some Fondarific fondant. I have never used it before. What is the difference between white and the wedding white? I cannot find anything on their website regarding this. I am making a snowflake cake, so I need a true white, not ivory.

Thank you!

8 replies
FullHouse Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FullHouse Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 2:45pm
post #2 of 9

You can order a sample pack, 5 samples for $6, http://shop.fondarific.com/category.sc?categoryId=5 . I just ordered mine last week and haven't received it yet, but when I do, I'll update with the comparison, I ordered both Wedding White & white.

sherry_lyn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sherry_lyn Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 2:52pm
post #3 of 9

White is slightly off white, wedding white is white white. The only time you REALLY notice a difference is if they are side by side. If you haven't ordered yet & want WHITE, I would just order the wedding white.

txdiann Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
txdiann Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 2:52pm
post #4 of 9

If you want a stark white, order the white. The wedding white is a little bit off white, but definitely not ivory.

sherry_lyn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sherry_lyn Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 3:21pm
post #5 of 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by txdiann

If you want a stark white, order the white. The wedding white is a little bit off white, but definitely not ivory.

Diann you've got them mixed up, the wedding white it the very white one. My local store carries them both & it's definitely the wedding white that is very white & the "regular" white that is slightly off white.

genevieveyum Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
genevieveyum Posted 20 Dec 2010 , 3:25pm
post #6 of 9