Just Saying

Lounge By Babs1964 Updated 21 Nov 2010 , 10:36pm by warchild

Babs1964 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Babs1964 Posted 19 Nov 2010 , 4:54am
post #1 of 17

after watching some of the cake shows on t.v. I'm surprised that the one show in particular wears no aprons or hair covering and alot of their employees have hair hanging in their faces! Am I the oly one that thinks that is wrong?
Also after looking at some of their cakes and looking at cakes on this site made by self taught cake decorators (in particular) I have to say alot of the cakes here are way nicer looking!

16 replies
mom2twogrlz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mom2twogrlz Posted 19 Nov 2010 , 5:03am
post #2 of 17

I have to agree, especially with the hair thing. It drives me crazy to watch them touch their hair then the cake, cupcake, fondant. YUCK!!!!!!!!

Bluehue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bluehue Posted 19 Nov 2010 , 5:09am
post #3 of 17

icon_surprised.gif ewwwwwwwwww.
I SHUDDER AT THE THOUGHT tapedshut.gif

Bluehue

CWR41 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CWR41 Posted 19 Nov 2010 , 6:07am
post #4 of 17

icon_surprised.gif And the fingernail polish too thumbsdown.gif

Bluehue Posted 19 Nov 2010 , 6:22am
post #5 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by CWR41

icon_surprised.gif And the fingernail polish too thumbsdown.gif

WHAT....NO GLOVES ?..................... tapedshut.gif

How is all of this allowed -

might it be that the mighty dollar speaks loudly when it comes to tv ratings icon_rolleyes.gif

Bluehue

poohsmomma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
poohsmomma Posted 19 Nov 2010 , 2:18pm
post #6 of 17

And it's not only nail polish...it's chipped cruddy looking nail polish!

Bluehue Posted 19 Nov 2010 , 2:22pm
post #7 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by poohsmomma

And it's not only nail polish...it's chipped cruddy looking nail polish!

irrkkkk - its getting worse tapedshut.gif

Bluehue

AmysCakesNCandies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile