Price Posted 4 Sep 2005 , 6:43pm
post #1 of

Any suggestions? My husband has asked me to make a cookie bouquet for one of his friends. I have made 3 cookie bouquets, but they were all fairly simple ones. He would like me to use a picture of the guys car to put on the cookie. ANY and all ideas are appreciated.

11 replies
tastycakes Posted 4 Sep 2005 , 7:04pm
post #2 of

Can you make royal icng? Then color flow would be a good bet if you can come up with a simple design. If you want it more complicated, trace the image of the car onto rice paper and attach to royal icing covered cookie. Pipe on a little royal icing border to seal edges!

NEWTODECORATING Posted 4 Sep 2005 , 7:19pm
post #3 of

I have a FBCT on a large cookie in my photos. I don't know if it would work for a bouquet? But it is an idea..

Price Posted 4 Sep 2005 , 7:31pm
post #4 of

Thanks so much for the suggestions. I am fairly new to decorating. I have attended Wilton Class 1 and hope to go back this fall to take the next level. Yes I have made royal icing and have had success decorating cookies with it. I would like to try to get more detail in the cookies for this bouquet. I am not familiar with rice paper. Can you tell me a little bit about it and where I might find it?

The large cookie idea is a good one. It would be much easier for me to do the picture my husband wants on a large cookie. I have been reading on here about FBCT and am anxious to try it.

I love this forum. I have learned sooo much from just reading everyone's questions and suggestions.

tastycakes Posted 4 Sep 2005 , 9:20pm
post #5 of