Mac Version Of Icing Images Template

Decorating By Normita Updated 7 Jun 2012 , 6:08pm by gallianogirl

Normita Posted 9 Nov 2010 , 4:34am
post #1 of 11

I am completely lost as to how to make my own template with the 2.5 inch circles. I contacted icing images and they do have a template, but unfortunately it is only for WORD. I have spent over 2 hours trying to make my own template and I am having such a hard time. Can someone please help me icon_cry.gificon_cry.gif

I have a canon 560

10 replies
gingerbreadtogo Posted 9 Nov 2010 , 3:01pm
post #2 of 11

I'm not very tech savvy..but if you order the frosting sheets from kopykake, you are able to use their program for printing (it says you can only do so many prints, but I seem to be able to do unlimited) It gives the choice of 2", 3" or cake circles,1/4 sheet... no 2.5" tho.

Good Luck...

Normita Posted 9 Nov 2010 , 3:43pm
post #3 of 11

The do have programs available but they are for word, I have Mac and they are not compatible. I have tried to makey own template but have not been able to....I'm just frustrated!!

gingerbreadtogo Posted 9 Nov 2010 , 5:15pm
post #4 of 11

Sorry..I feel your pain..there must be a mac geek somewhere.

cs_confections Posted 9 Nov 2010 , 9:36pm
post #5 of 11

Have you checked to see if Open Office will work for your computer? I just did a quick google search and it looks like it may.

Normita Posted 10 Nov 2010 , 1:37am
post #6 of 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by cs_confections

Have you checked to see if Open Office will work for your computer? I just did a quick google search and it looks like it may.

How do I do that?

cs_confections Posted 10 Nov 2010 , 1:59am
post #7 of 11