Question About Member Photos

Decorating By Mb20fan Updated 10 Nov 2010 , 1:27am by daltonam

Mb20fan Posted 8 Nov 2010 , 9:48pm
post #1 of 25

Hey all!
I'm just wondering, for all those that don't have cake pics in their album if there's a reason for it. There are a few here that are experts in our eyes, always willing to be helpful and offer great expertise from their past experiences and such, but yet their albums are bare.

I haven't posted a whole lot nor have I included many pics in my gallery, (haven't done that many anyway) but I am a newbie and not nearly as experienced as most of you and at times, I'm reluctant to post anything because of the not-so-friendly few that can sometimes be..well, mean. But I've read, taken and used advice from some that don't have many pics to display and I was just curious about that. Again...just friendly curiosity about why some don't post their pics on this site. icon_smile.gif

24 replies
jason_kraft Posted 8 Nov 2010 , 9:51pm
post #2 of 25

Personally I don't post pics on CC because we've already set up a photo gallery on our web site, seems like a duplication of effort to upload them all again somewhere else.

Mb20fan Posted 8 Nov 2010 , 9:53pm
post #3 of 25

Ahhh...never thought about that. thumbs_up.gif

endymion Posted 8 Nov 2010 , 10:19pm
post #4 of 25

Although the forums can get snippy, I have never seen a negative comment about a picture in the gallery... Unless the person specifically requested constructive criticism instead of praise.

leah_s Posted 8 Nov 2010 , 10:32pm
post #5 of 25

ditto jason. I have 300+ pics on my website.

Mb20fan Posted 8 Nov 2010 , 10:42pm
post #6 of 25

I've never seen a bad comment on a photo either...but the forums can get pretty bad.

Leah...300+ pics...I'd LOVE to look at your pics. icon_biggrin.gif

costumeczar Posted 9 Nov 2010 , 12:08am
post #7 of 25