Totally Shocked - No Separators And No Supports ............

Decorating By cakesbybert Updated 8 Aug 2011 , 9:03pm by Rudd

krumbledkakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
krumbledkakes Posted 7 Aug 2011 , 11:44pm
post #61 of 65

IMO, it depends on the person. I am by no means an expert and know my cakes aren't wonderful...but there are those people who make 1 cake and think they know everything there is to know. Those are the people I would not share info with. Sounds mean, but I can believe it would be extremely irritating to those who have worked so hard to research, practice, and spend tons of money for their knowledge; regardless if it's about baking, animals, clothes, or...nail polish

I try to offer information on what I have read and researched, and if it's wrong or there is an easier way, I'm very open to the information and appreciate it. Even if comments or feedback are hurtful, there's always information there that can change a disaster into a beautiful, tasty cake.

Nazarine Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Nazarine Posted 8 Aug 2011 , 1:17am
post #62 of 65

I would mention supports and then just let it be. She'll either realize she's been making a mistake and correct it or she won't. I'm not saying give her a tutorial or anything like that!

As for worrying about posting questions...I used to be intimidated but I figure what the heck. I have questions, ya'll have answers, there is this groovy forum, so why not? Yeah, I've seen a few snarky comments here and there but I just ignore them. It's like the avalanche of advice you get when you announce you're pregnant - take what you need, toss the rest, smile, and move on.

carmijok Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carmijok Posted 8 Aug 2011 , 6:44am
post #63 of 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nazarine

I would mention supports and then just let it be. She'll either realize she's been making a mistake and correct it or she won't. I'm not saying give her a tutorial or anything like that!