Where To Find Website Templates

Business By heather1124 Updated 15 Oct 2010 , 8:58pm by heather1124

heather1124 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heather1124 Posted 15 Oct 2010 , 5:34pm
post #1 of 5

Hello! My partner and I are just getting our website started, and we can't find any cute and fun templates. I have looked on Intuit.com, godaddy.com, and a few others and the templates are alll zzzz....BORING! We want something fun and whimsical! Any help from you more experienced bakers?

Thanks, Heather icon_biggrin.gif

4 replies
Annso Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Annso Posted 15 Oct 2010 , 5:43pm
post #2 of 5

I am just a hobbyist but i can tell you to try out Wix.com. I would recommend that you use the blank slate. they have a wide range of templates to choose from and its super easy to use.

jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 15 Oct 2010 , 6:09pm
post #3 of 5

I would recommend hiring a web designer, local colleges that offer a web design program should have a number of candidates that will work for cheap. Make sure you have a good idea of what you want your site to look like (draw up prototypes on paper) before you hire them.

leily Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leily Posted 15 Oct 2010 , 6:37pm
post #4 of 5