I Would Like Opinions On My Cake Decorating

Decorating By JanessaJo Updated 7 Oct 2010 , 4:17am by KimmyKakes4Me

JanessaJo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanessaJo Posted 6 Oct 2010 , 6:40pm
post #1 of 18

I'm pretty new to this, only have made about 12 cakes or so and I have finally been able to put a few pics on here. I'm just wondering if you could look at them and give me opinions. Criticism is welcome, only if it's constructive =)

In my opinion....you can tell I'm an amateur. Looking at everyone's pics on here makes me want to keep going so I can get as good as the rest of you!!!

Thanks for your time =)

ps. pics are in my profile, can't figure out why my attachments don't load

17 replies
CWR41 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CWR41 Posted 6 Oct 2010 , 6:51pm
post #2 of 18

Only one comment... presentation is everything. I wouldn't use cardboard that isn't covered with the raw edges/corrugation showing, and wouldn't use plain silver aluminum foil if you'd like a more professional look. HTH.

JanessaJo Posted 6 Oct 2010 , 6:55pm
post #3 of 18

what's good to use for covering boards?

and a lot of people are looking but not commenting. are they cute? are they creative? do they suck and I need a lot more practice? lol

goodiegoddess Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
goodiegoddess Posted 6 Oct 2010 , 7:02pm
post #4 of 18

Make sure you spend a little time to get a good picture. You spend hours on your cake, take 15 to set up a white background and get a nice shot.

How tall are your cakes? Are they torted?

psmith Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psmith Posted 6 Oct 2010 , 7:07pm
post #5 of 18

I like your designs and the colors. Especially the mario cake. icon_smile.gif

JanessaJo Posted 6 Oct 2010 , 7:11pm
post #6 of 18