Freezing Or Refridgeration???

Baking By mamakiddx3 Updated 2 Oct 2010 , 12:42am by UpAt2am

mamakiddx3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mamakiddx3 Posted 29 Sep 2010 , 1:40pm
post #1 of 8

Morning,
I am just starting out...very much just starting out. I really want a home cupcake business but I need to get some recipes under my belt first. (At least that is where I think I need to start). If I make a recipe but then want to try different frostings, buttercreams, decorations, etc on them, I don't want to use the whole batch for just one thing. So my question is can I make a batch of....chocolate for example....and then either bake and then freeze until I can decorate more in a different way or should/can I just store 1/2 the batter in the fridge for awhile, (how long) and then use it when I'm ready to decorate again? I hope this make sense. I just can't keep making full batches of cupcakes every couple days or so just to decorate and make different frosting/buttercream recipes. How to you practice and learn new recipes without ending up with hundreds of cupcakes for just your family? Thanx again. You guys are always a big help.

7 replies
denetteb Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
denetteb Posted 29 Sep 2010 , 2:32pm
post #2 of 8