Business Cards

Business By MandyCakez Updated 31 Aug 2010 , 12:05pm by ncsmorris

MandyCakez Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MandyCakez Posted 30 Aug 2010 , 2:17pm
post #1 of 10

What did you all put on your business cards if you've made them?Should you put your address?I was thinking just your e-mail and phone number,maybe?Also did you design a graphic or just use a picture of a cake you decorated?

Thanks...i'm very new to all this. icon_biggrin.gif

9 replies
dchockeyguy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dchockeyguy Posted 30 Aug 2010 , 6:08pm
post #2 of 10

I didn't see the point of putting my address on there, since I don't have a retail bakery. I don't want people randomly stopping by my house thinking they can buy some cake.

I had a logo done and put that on the card with phone and e-mail.

MandyCakez Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MandyCakez Posted 30 Aug 2010 , 6:19pm
post #3 of 10

That's what i was thinking too...i really don't want anybody just stopping by. icon_confused.gif

jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 30 Aug 2010 , 6:58pm
post #4 of 10

The first thing we put on our business card (after our logo) was our key differentiator: in our case it's allergen-free baking, but if you have an exclusive flavor or product you should highlight it.

We also don't have a retail shop so we did not put our address on the card. We would prefer people visit our web site first before emailing or calling, so we put the web address in bold.

A picture of our actual business card is at the link below:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/jasonkraft/4942768860/

We used VistaPrint to print them, they have pretty good prices. I have a background in graphic design so I designed it myself in Photoshop.

KTB4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KTB4 Posted 30 Aug 2010 , 9:45pm
post #5 of 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dchockeyguy